UPCOMING DATES TO REMEMBER

image2

Upcoming Activities

Sunday, May 5, 10:15 AM – Friends & Family Day  

Sunday, May 12, 10:15 AM – Organ/Hymn Sunday; Mother’s Day Brunch for Everyone after worship 

Sunday, May 19, 9:00 AM – Last day of Sunday School Ice Cream Social

Sunday, June 2, 9-9:45 AM – Everyone’s Breakfast; Communion during Worship at 10:15 AM 

Sunday, June 2 – Thursday, June 6, 6:30-8:00 PM – VBS

Sunday, June 9, 11:00 AM Worship (274th Rose Feast) with luncheon afterwards)

Sunday, June 30, 3-5 PM – Intro to Youth Group Kickball & Hot Dog Roast (inviting 5th graders)

Saturday, August 3, Knoebel’s Family Day – Tent 6

Sunday, August 25, Re-Creation Show at Tulpehocken

Sunday, September 15 – Sunday School Rally Day Kick-off Picnic

Saturday, November 2, 4-6:30 or sold out – Pot-Pie Dinner




275th Feast of Roses Celebration - Sunday, June 9, 11:00 AM

During the worship service at 11:00 AM (please note this special time), we will honor a Wistar Family descendant with the presentation of a red and white rose―this year being the 274th red and 117th white roses. Many of you remember Janie Zellers, a member who passed away several years ago. Her modest estate included a donation to Tulpehocken towards this yearly celebration. How she loved the Rose Feasts and with this donation, will continue to provide these presentation roses for many years.


The church then hosts a luncheon, in honor of the Wistar Family descendants, held following the worship service in Wistar Hall. All are invited to attend! Tickets will be available beginning Sunday, May 5, from Kathy Kohl, Karen Schnoke or the church office. Cost: Adults: $6.00; Children ages 5-12: $3.00; Ages 0-4: Free (but still need a ticket). 

Menu items include: Roasted Chicken/Gravy, Macaroni & Cheese, Corn, Red Beets, Applesauce and assorted desserts.

Vacation Bible School - "Heroes of the Bible"

Sunday, June 2 - Thursday, June 6

6:30 - 8:00 PM

"Heroes of the Bible"


Join us for a great time including Bible stories, music, crafts, games & snacks!

Ages 3 - completed 5th grade

Call the church office to register: 717-866-5190 or tulpehockenucc@live.com